Eesti keeles  Suomeksi  Auf Deutsch  По-русски  

First page



Culture and free time

Education and science




The City Council of Tartu, elected by the electorate of the City of Tartu every four years, is the representative body of the municipal government. The Tartu City Government, which is formed by the City Council, is the executive body of the municipal government. Today, the life of the city is directed by the City Council with its 49 members and the City Government of 6 members, elected in the autumn of 2013.